About University

The Maharashtra University of Health Sciences with jurisdiction over the whole of the State of Maharashtra is established and incorporated on 3rd June 1998 for the purposes of ensuring proper and systematic instruction, teaching, training and research in modern medicine and Indian Systems of Medicine in the State of Maharashtra, and to have balanced growth in the medical sciences so also an uniformity in various courses in medical faculty in the State. Head Office is located at Vani-Dindori Road, Mhasrul, Nashik.

List of Vice-Chancellor: Till Date

No.	Name	Joining Date
01	Prof. Dr. Dayanand Dongaonkar	10/07/1998
02	Prof. Dr. Ravi Bapat	10/07/2003
03	Prof. Vd. V. Upasani (Acting VC)	01/01/2005
04	Prof. Dr. Mrudula Phadke	11/04/2005
05	Prof. Dr. Nilima Kshirsagar (Acting VC)	22/12/2009
06	Prof. Dr. R. Krishnakumar (Acting VC)	01/07/2010
07	Prof. Dr. Arun Jamkar	21/12/2010
08	Shri. Eknath Dawale, I.A.S.	21/12/2015
09	Prof. Dr. Deelip Mhaisekar	11/02/2016